Cold Reset (4.7)

A Cold reset means return to Factory Settings.
Saved Favorites and Saved Templates will be deleted. Memory will be initialized. The Time (Real Time Clock) is not affected.
To perform a Cold Reset use the following sequence:

1 – Press and Hold Reset button (with a pin)
2 – Press and Hold Esc Button (keep Reset pressed)
3 – Release Reset Button
4 – Release Esc Button after you see L1 & L2 is on (colors might be different)

“TiMe” will restart now with Factory Settings. You will see L1 Blink once and L2 Blink twice.

Note – As alternative you can also Power On while Esc Button keep pressed. It will do the same.

Leave a Reply